Reign of Sirius

/Reign of Sirius


Reign of Sirius


Year Formed


Metal Symphonique 'Best Newcomer' award nominees 2013 Reign of Sirius are a Melodic/Symphonic Metal 6 piece band from the UK, based in Macclesfield in North West England. Reign of Sirius was reformed as a Symphonic Metal band in 2010 after a 3 year Electronica project of the same name founded by guitarist Mayo and Vocalist Alex. It was at this point the 5 piece, consisting of Simon Mayo, Alex Blaikie, Charlie Blaikie, Dave Bridden & Jacob Lockett began putting together a collection of Melodic Metal songs with a theatrical nature based on concepts written by the band. Ultimately working towards the goal finally achieved in 2012 with the band's début album 'One Child's Game', with the new 6 piece line-up of Mayo, Alex, Charlie, Jake, Tom Perry and Alex Williams. Showcasing the bands desire for heavy guitar riffs blended with epic symphonies and compositions, topped with the hard hitting screams and growls that build to the melodic and catchy choruses.The Concept is strong with that hint of darkness and theatrical story telling verses and lyrics which make the grand live shows more of an experience than you would get at your usual metal show. The band started recording their début album/E.P "One Child's Game" in 2011/2012; released on Halloween 31st October 2012 complete with a new Tour. The album hit Europe very well with great reviews and interest from Italy, USA, Spain, Hungary, Russia, Bulgaria, Holland, Czech republic and UK to name a few. In 2012 Karma's Puppet from their One Child's Game album was featured on the ITV Drama: Homefront. Also bringing a nomination for 'Best Newcomer' by The Metal Symphonique Awards 2013 being amongst names of bands like Nightwish, Wintersun and Kamelot who are also nominated for awards. Reign of Sirius then released their second album 'Mirror Figures' which was a huge step up from their last album.Released in April 2014 'Mirror Figures' is the promising next step for this fresh and original band, first heard with the release of the first single from the album... 'Dice of Fate', released on 31st July 2013. The 8 minute plus single was more than a taster of what was to come and has shown exactly what the band can do....