The Moor

/The Moor


The Moor


Year Formed


Hailing from from Venice (IT), The Moor were formed in the summer of 2009 by vocalist/guitarist Enrico Longhin and guitarist Davide Carraro (both ex-members of Bleed In Vain). In 2010, after some early line-up changes, Riccardo Freguja (bass) and Max Lombardo (drums) were the right persons for what became The Moor's self titled debut EP.

Recorded during spring/summer 2010, mixing and mastering sessions took place at Studio Fredman (Sweden) with acclaimed producers Fredrik Nordstrom and Henrik Udd (In Flames, Dream Evil, Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Bring Me The Horizon). After the EP's recording sessions Max Lombardo quit the band and was replaced by Alberto Businari. A further line-up change occurred in July 2011 with new bassist Massimo Cocchetto (ex Bleed In Vain) solidifying the line-up.

Since their inception, The Moor has consistently incorporated sounds from prog rock, metal, death metal (for the guitars parts), seventies and alternative influences into their compositions making for a very compelling end product; yet all the time with a metal outlook.
In the run up to the bands full length debut album due later in 2012, Lion Music will digitally release the bands self titled 5 track EP 'The Moor' on 27th January 2012 on all leading digital platforms (iTunes, Amazon etc).

Lion Music will release The Moor first full length 'Year Of The Hunger' in winter 2012/2013, recordings took place at Flameout Studio (Italy) while the mastering session this time took place at Fascination Street Studio with producer Jens Bogren (James La Brie, Devin Townsend, Opeth, Paradise Lost).