Voodoo Six

/Voodoo Six


Voodoo Six


Year Formed


Rising British modern hard rockers Voodoo Six hit the ground running winter 2011 with a brand new limited edition digital EP in the offering and an extensive UK tour.

Voodoo Six released the much-anticipated new EP entitled 'Falling Knives' in digital format on November 28 2011. The EP, which is a special limited edition release, is available to fans until the end of February. The band preceded the release by kicking off their 14-date UK tour in Leicester on November 17. The tour finished with a set at this year's sold-out Hard Rock Hell V Festival in Prestatyn.

The Falling Knives EP comes following the success of last year's album 'Fluke?' which was mixed by uber studio engineer Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Aerosmith, Metallica, Yngwie Malmsteen), and boasted the talent of brand new vocalist and front man Luke Purdie. Metal Hammer journalist Dave Ling awarded the album a 7/10, meriting Luke for his 'monstrous, rich and bluesy set of pipes that would have been right at home in Lynyrd Skynyrd or Molly Hatchet'. Kerrang's Steve Beebee rated Fluke? 4/5 'K's' stating 'you can't play this type of Southern-fried riff-and-hook rock with anything other than talent, drive and purpose - something that Voodoo Six have in abundance.' After an extensive UK tour including supports with legendary British hard rock stalwarts UFO, Voodoo Six sprang into 2011 with another set of dates supporting flamboyant ex-Hanoi Rocks star Michael Monroe.

The new EP will feature three brand new tracks, the eponymous 'Falling Knives', 'Sharp Sand', and 'Stop', as well as three re-worked and re-recorded versions of tracks from the band's debut album 'First Hit For Free', featuring the driving influence of Luke's illustrious, raunchy vocals.

Founding member and bassist Tony Newton comments: 'It's been great being back in the studio working on new material for the EP and the new album for next year. We wanted to revisit some of our old songs so that fans can expect to hear them in the live set again and experience Luke's twist on things. We're really excited about getting back on the road and building up for what is looking to be an energetic 2012 for V6!'

The 'Falling Knives' Limited Edition digital EP is now available from digital outlets.

Falling Knives Limited Edition EP Track List:

1) Falling Knives
2) Sharp Sand
3) Stop
4) No Friend of Mine
5) Feed My Soul
6) One More Day

Voodoo Six are currently finishing their 3rd album which will be released in September 2012.