Waking Theo

/Waking Theo


Waking Theo


Year Formed


Relentless and uncompromising yet soaring and intricate, Waking Theo weld the brutal to the beautiful to create music that is both stunning and epic, in the truest senses of the words. Drawing influence from a mighty cross-section of metal, from pummelling, classic thrash, through to modern-day melodic death metal, Waking Theo carve out a sound that is both evocative and different, displaying the perfect balance between extremity and accessibility.

Formed in mid-2004 in Yorkshire through a chance meeting of like-minded musicians, Waking Theo have honed their live performance with devastating effect. This has lead to their selection for support slots with big names such as Mendeed, Biomechanical, Trigger the Bloodshed, Malefice, and many others.

Waking Theo entered the studio to record a four-track demo in August 2006 with Scott 'Axegrinder' Atkins (ex-Stampin' Ground). The band once more retreated to Grindstone studios in April 2007 to record another two tracks and remaster the original four to form their debut mini-album, 'Six Reflections On The Present'.

In the Summer of 2009, the band's bassist Ad left the band due to other commitments, due to each member of Waking Theo being of great importance they felt the time was right to stop for the time being, resulting in a hiatus. However the band are now back with new bassist Chris Giles and are ready to claim their place as one of British metal's finest bands. 

Current Members -

Mikey Slatcher - Vocals
Chris Town - Guitars
Ben Wright - Guitars
Chris Giles - Bass
Chris Vinter - Drums

Previous Members - Adam Wilson (Bass)