Defeated Sanity

/Defeated Sanity


Defeated Sanity


Year Formed


Defeated Sanity was formed in 1994 and since then developed its own unique style inspired by the 90's US Death Metal bands. After releasing a couple of demos and splits on various small labels they teamed up with Grindethic Records to release their first two albums "Prelude To The Tragedy" (2004) and "Psalms Of The Moribund" (2007) which established them as a promising newcomer to the international death metal scene.

2010 saw Defeated Sanity's third full length record "Chapters Of Repugnance", a concept album dealing with some of the most cruel deeds in the history of mankind. It has been the first album coming via newly found record label Willowtip and features AJ Magana (Ex-Disgorge) on vocals. Once again it represented all that Defeated Sanity stands for: uncompromisingly brutal death metal with a progressive attitude - not relying on stale patterns but creating the right atmosphere to fit the lyrical subjects.

The new album "Passages Into Deformity" is the follow up to 2010's critically lauded Chapters Of Repugnance. 
It is an album that sets itself apart from the rest by balancing out technical, brutal and progressive elements - creating something fresh that is still 100% Death Metal. 
Defeated Sanity have quite simply become known as one of, if not the best, brutal Death Metal bands in the world and have gained a rabid following in the process.