Savage Messiah

/Savage Messiah


Savage Messiah


Year Formed


Savage Messiah was formed in 2007 in London, England. The band consists of lead guitarist/singer Dave Silver, lead guitarist Joff Bailey, bassist Stefano Selvatico and drummer Mauricio Chamucero.

In October 2007 the band released its debut CD "Spitting Venom" via SMR Productions, which was distributed by Plastic Head. The album was produced by Andy Faulkner (Bolt Thrower, Siam) and received great press from all corners of the world. Ultimately the record would catch the attention of Candlelight Records who signed the band in January 2009. The band immediately went to work with the Legendary, Grammy Nominated producer Chris Tsangarides. The band recruited Scott Atkins (Cradle of Filth, Gama Bomb) to mix the effort. "Insurrection Rising" was released in late 2009 and received worldwide critical acclaim.

The band would tour as opening act for Overkill on 2010's European Killfest tour, before playing alongside Death Angel and select UK festivals including Hellfire with Saxon and Anvil and Hammerfest with Iced Earth, Devildriver and 5 Finger Death Punch.

In late 2010 the band was signed to Earache Records and set about writing and demoing a new record and also appeared at the 2010 Earache Christmas Party. After months of pre-production work the band hit the studio in the summer of 2011 to record once more with Scott Atkins taking a break from recording to play at Devilstone Open Air in Lithuania and a short run of UK dates with US metallers Skeletonwitch.

The band wrapped up production of its new album titled "Plague of Conscience" in late September 2011 after 6 weeks of intense recording and immediately embarked on a 15 date nationwide UK tour with label mates Evile.

After many ups and downs, the band is now finally on course to take their place at the top with a blistering and diverse new album which will be released in early 2012 on Earache Records.

Look out for more album and touring updates.